Cheers to positivism

I’ve never really let my guard down around people but I truly want to enjoy quality time with some friends I know I  can confide in. Between the backstabbing, the misunderstandings, the fights and the gossiping, I find it hard to trust someone that will sell me out the moment we get a set back. 

This is why my pessimist self is so glad to have been proven wrong today when I enjoyed a sunny Friday afternoon with my classmates. It’s hard to imagine having a good time with acquaintances because we just keep it superficial but sometimes we can get a very enjoyable moment out of it. 

So cheers to good surprises in life

Leave a Reply

