A common fact about depression 

People think that if you aren’t faking it, you should never laugh, smile or even normally live. You should be lifeless, staring at a wall, trying everyday to find a way to kill yourself or fighting dark thoughts every minute. 
I don’t know if it’s a real thing and if it’s actually happening to people out there but it ain’t my case. When I’m depressed, I can still have a genuine smile or laugh, I can still have an interest in something but it’s really unlikely for them to happen often. Even in my darkest hours, I can still accomplish my daily tasks. It’s no big deal really. Interacting with people sure is a pain, having to actually do everything properly as required might get difficult and just going to places when you don’t even feel like getting out of bed might be unbearable but it’s still doable and worst is that I can even do it all with a big smile on my face. 

Some people like to cry out for help, others don’t and I’m most likely in the second category. Whenever I talk about it, I’m whether recovering from one crisis or just about to hit another. I read that somewhere people actually got cured or maybe did it mean that they found a way to greatly increase the period between two crisis. I don’t really know where I’m going with this, it’s just something I noticed. 

Leave a Reply

