I don’t know if I’m going to be okay 

I don’t feel good and I don’t feel bad. 

I’m not totally empty, I feel like a needle is stinging my heart. 

It’s much more irritating and uncomfortable than it’s painful. 

It bothers me, it makes my mind obsessed with it. 
It never goes away. It’s exactly the same feeling as the pea under the mountain of mattresses. 

I don’t care about what’s is related to my persona. I’m much more concerned on how to stop the stinging. 
I don’t hope, I don’t wish, I don’t expect, I don’t pray for the best anymore. I’m just interested in getting rid of that feeling. 

The days pass, the weeks are over and I realize that I’m still stuck in the past like I haven’t changed at all. 

I do all my daily duties, I am automated. 

I don’t think that I can rise from this. I’m not sure that I’ll recover. I don’t know if I’m ever going to be okay after this again. 

One thought on “I don’t know if I’m going to be okay 

Leave a Reply

