“Wins” Newsletter #1

Today, a few good things happened. Here are some of my wins for the day :

  1. The weather broadcast for today was bad news. It suggested to be vigilant and really careful : violent winds, heavy rain, a big storm on the way. And I don’t know if it deviated or loss strength but it never happened or it never reached my area. Such a blessing since I’m really traumatized by storms. We had some crazy winds and a little rain, the weather was cool but not more. I’m thankful and happy about it. 
  2. I was looking for something to watch on TV when I came across an episode of The Amazing World Of Gumball. No harm to watch, can’t be more boring than what I was doing anyway, I thought. Boy, was I wrong. The episode was about Mrs Robinson being evil and at the end of it, Darwin desperately asked if there was no justice in this world since she always got out of trouble by framing someone or by not getting caught. Exactly right after Darwin spoke, the most awful things started happening to her and the episode ended on Mrs Robinson getting crushed by the ambulance called for her. That’s when I had the most spontaneous, honest, innocent, candid, real, true, naked laugh; such thing had not happened to me in a long time. It was a child’s laugh, sincere, true and pure and even I was surprised by it. It’s been so long since I laughed like that, I thought. And it went on for a few minutes. True blessing. 
  3. Tonight, a few minutes ago to be correct, I had a great bonding moment with my mother and brother. It  was all due to my mother roasting my brother and him not being able to come up with good comebacks and the end, none at all. I was there, keeping track of the score and laughing until my brother silently admitted defeat. It was really fun, we all had a good fun at my brother’s expense, even him (mom was so good). I laughed so hard, I cried.

That’s all for today, there were more but I think those 3 are enough. Although the sky was cloudy and the atmosphere was a bit panicky, somehow I managed to enjoy myself at home. And I probably wouldn’t even have thought much of it if I didn’t have to write this post tonight. 

    I guess if you really think about it, there are always some good things that happen everyday that you don’t notice. 

    Leave a Reply

    