To stand and fight inner demons 

​As far as my legs can take me 

I will go

No I will run

I will travel 

I will prove you all wrong 

I will be the one I want to be 

Free of your critics, free of your hatred

Free of your stares, free of your envy. 

Things won’t always be smooth

I will have to face dangerous situations 

Life threatening situations

Difficult situations and way other more.

But I won’t give up, I won’t let the voices inside my head get to me. 

This is a journey only I can take 

If I want to get better, if I want to be me again

Then I have to take the first step,

No matter what, I will fight and win against you schizophrenia. 

#Miraclechallenge – Week 5 : 

Prompt no 2 (Write a poem using words “far” and “smooth”)

9 thoughts on “To stand and fight inner demons 

      • Miracle :) says:

        Oh ! Thank god. I swear, I got worried about you. Anyways, I loved the positive thinking that you expressed beautifully in your poem. And welcome back to #MiracleChallenge 😇
        Thank you for giving us a powerful and motivational poem to read. Hope, your poem give new light who is in need.
        Congrats for completing the challenge no.2 👏😃👏😃👏😃
        🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Miracle :) says:

    Reblogged this on miraclegirlblog and commented:
    Hello Everyone !

    Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 5 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/

    Blogger : One Great Thinker (Laylah)

    Poem Title : To Stand And Fight Inner Demons

    Challenge No : 2

    Challenge : Write a Poem using below two prompt words-
    * FAR
    * SMOOTH

    For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

    Visit my blog or and know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 12th to 18th july, 2016. Yes ! 18th July is the deadline.

    Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

    Happy Blogging !

    Enjoy and have fun:)

    From,

    Miracle:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

