If I were to tell you… 

​If I were to tell you that you’ve grown on me,  would it make sense to you? 

Would it make sense to you if I told you that your name makes me cry, laugh, smile, given the circumstances? 

I don’t even know what’s so special about you

After all, what I do really know is your name. 

It was in my dream, your face was blurry and I couldn’t identify you but I knew… 

I knew you were, are special to me.

It’s like there is something about you and I will found out soon. 

#MiracleChallenge – Week 5 : Challenge no 1 (Write a short story using prompt sentence “There is something about you and I will find out soon.”)

5 thoughts on “If I were to tell you… 

  1. Miracle :) says:

    Hoi hoi. So what’s his name?? 💑
    A dream. Good. I enjoyed this. Actually, I can relate this. I too had a dream years back. Where a old man kind of astrologer told a name. And till now I’m finding that person who has that name 😉😄
    Good story using the prompt sentence.
    Congrats for comepleting challenge no 1 👏😃👏😃👏😃
    🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miracle :) says:

    Reblogged this on miraclegirlblog and commented:
    Hello Everyone !

    Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 5 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/

    Blogger : One Great Thinker (Laylah)

    Tale Title : If I Were To Tell You

    Challenge No : 1

    Challenge : Write a short story using prompt sentence –
    “THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT YOU AND I WILL FIND OUT SOON.”

    For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

    Visit my blog to know the writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 12th to 18th july, 2016. Yes ! 18th July is the deadline.

    Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

    Happy Blogging !

    Enjoy and have fun:)

    From,

    Miracle:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

