Lazy or depressed – outside view

I don’t know if I had ever say this here before but I’m a really lazy person.
Where does depression take action or where is it all to blame to laziness is one of the dilemmas making it difficult for my environment to even believe I’m l
depressed.

One morning, I opened my eyes early in the morning. Sleep had vanished away and there were no more reasons to stay in bed. I still stayed in bed though and 16 hours later, I was still there. => depression
One morning as I was getting ready for work, I realized I was already late. I looked into the mirror and noticed my pale face showing the signs of my recovering from a bad flu. I decided to stay home and put it on illness. As the day went by, I realized I never left my room, getting my mother to nurse me. I hadn’t speak a word all day and even cried.  => laziness that turned into depression
One day at school, there was a big pit  and I almost fell into it. Many people attended to me, thinking I had dark thoughts. => laziness since I was so sleepy, I never bothered to look where I was going.

Those are outside views. It’s kinda hard when you look at it this way to figure out someone’s struggles, specially if they mastered the poker face.

2 thoughts on “Lazy or depressed – outside view

  1. Pete says:

    You said, “It’s kinda hard when you look at it this way to figure out someone’s struggles, specially if they mastered the poker face”, I say it is easy to fool people when your 70 years old, and everyone just thinks he is set in his way. If they were to peal back the ‘outside view’ they would see the depression hiding there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • One Great Thinker says:

      I see what you meant but no one has “time” or is even willing to peal it back, unless this person has a strong interest in you. As sad as it can seems, even amongst us, it’s hard for us to recognize one of us unless we take the time to notice the signs or that person tells us that he’s also suffering from depression.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

