I painted my nails green…

It looked good on me
But for some reason, I didn’t think it fit me
People keep complimenting the color, saying how much it suits me
But I keep replying that I still don’t think it fits me
Someone asked “why did you choose this color then?”
“It was laying over there, it looked pretty” I said
People keep saying the same thing and I keep answering the same.
One of my nails broke and took most the nail polish off, but I still repainted with a similar color because I didn’t have that exact hue.
Days later, the green faded, my nails grew and I still wouldn’t get rid of it.
It’s idiotic, I don’t even think it fits me
So why am I holding on to it a bit longer?

Leave a Reply

