Dark, Deep and Wide

How should I fill the void inside me?
How should I even come near it without being hypnotized then engulfed by its depth?
Where does it go when I’m living life normally? When I’m feeling.
How comes when I feel numb it suddenly reappears?
Did it hide? Or is it formed by my emptiness? Like the top crumbled a bit, letting its inside be seen.
How come I still can’t understand, after I spent so many times staring at it? Like I’m studying it.
Wait, does it mean that I’m shallow? That there’s only a superficial layer and nothing more? Or does it mean that I’m getting rotten or eating from the inside out?
Maybe if I had really put some effort into it?
All I ever do is lay down, crawled into the ground, watching a wide, deep black hole.

Leave a Reply

