Hair challenges

I cut my hair on November, almost December (might be early December) last year (sorry I meant two years ago).
I had like 2 to 3 inches of hair.
I was happy though. I finally got natural, transitioning was starting to get on my nerves and I couldn’t wait to see my natural hair.
It really wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.
I had fun coming up with ways to keep my hair healthy and to procure lots of love to it. I’m actually really in love with my hair.
This might be why it grew well. It’s not where I want it to be though (between 4
16″ and 20″, haven’t messaged it in a while) but we’re getting there. Or maybe it felt like if it didn’t I would get it chemically processed again.
Truth is I love long hair. That’s not a goal or a wish.
It’s how things are supposed to be or get.
So maybe unconsciously I’ve been treating my hair to this goal.
I have porous, elastic, medium length black coily hair. As much as I know a lot about these stuffs, it didn’t really help me in my regimen. Knowledge doesn’t hurt though.

So what are my 2016 hair goals?
None. I haven’t prepared anything. I’m just going with the flow. But as much as I love my hair and have been struggling to get it where it is, I won’t hold back on my own desires.

So what are my desires?
For now, it’s just to color my hair grey. Process is in motion but not done yet.
I also want to straighten it so I can really note the length.
I’m thinking about a haircut too, reshaping maybe.
I also want to keep my hair healthy so an intense conditioning, moisturizing and repairing treatment would be added too.

So what is really the challenge?
The challenge is to keep being happy with my hair while keeping it healthy and not letting the visible progress get to my head.
That should be it.

Leave a Reply

